• About Us

  • Mission

    The Chamber advances the economic vitality and quality of life in the Old Saybrook region through programs and services for its members and community.


    The Old Saybrook Chamber of Commerce was established in 1939 in the basement of the Town Hall which has now been renovated into the beautiful Katharine Hepburn Cultural Arts Center. Since those humble beginnings, the Chamber has grown and flourished along with the Town. In 2019, the Chamber celebrates our 80th anniversary. We now boast over 500 members and our office is located at the corner of Main Street and Route 1 in Old Saybrook.


    The Old Saybrook Chamber serves the Lower River Valley. Approximately 60% of our membership is within Old Saybrook and 40% from neighboring towns and even a few out of state.

    Our membership spans many different businesses, civic and non-profit organizations and individual members. We work hard to promote and serve our members--offering many different programs and opportunities.


  • 2019 Board of Directors & Staff

  • 2019 Board of Directors
  • Left to right: Bob Bradley, Susan Taylor, Chantal Lawrence, Dave Carswell, Charlie McSorley, Dan King, Michael Robidoux, Lauren Drago, Michael Perry, Brittni Oxendine, Leigh-Bette Maynard, Brett Elliott, Sharon Lewis, Karen Pinette, Judy Sullivan. Missing from photo: Kara Pachniuk

  • Officers

    President: Bob Bradley, Guaranteed Rate
    1st Vice President, Leigh-Bette Maynard, Liberty Bank
    2nd Vice President, Dan King, Law Office of P. Michael Lahan
    Secretary, Michael Perry, OS Neighbors Magazine
    Treasurer, Dave Carswell, Guilford Savings Bank
    Past President: Lori Woll

    Board Members

    Lauren Drago, Lauren Drago Therapy
    Brett Elliott, Katharine Hepburn Cultural Arts Center
    Chantal Lawrence, Total Design Source
    Sharon Lewis, AdviCoach
    Charlie McSorley, DLS Insurance Services
    Brittni Oxendine, Edward Jones
    Kara Pachniuk, Nourish+Nosh Nutrition
    Michael Robidoux, ID Shield
    Susan Taylor, Susan Taylor Agency, Farmers Insurance


    Judy Sullivan, Executive Director
    Karen Pinette, Member Services Manager
    Meryl Moskowitz, Marketing Coordinator
    Mike DeLisa, Bookkeeper

    Address:  One Main Street, PO Box 625, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
    Phone:  860-388-3266
    Fax:  860-388-9433

    Office Hours
    Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 4:30pm